Minutes of Annual Meeting – February 3, 2016

The February 3rd, 2016 meeting of Friends of Mirror Lake Library (FoMLL) was called to order at 6 PM by President Wayne Finley. A quorum was present.

The old business discussed, was our very successful Bicentennial Year (2015) events. It was agreed that this year we would only have 4 board meetings and 3-4 Author events.

New business was the nomination and election of officers. Linda Sagese was elected President, succeeding Wayne Finley. Maureen McDole was elected Vice President. Monika Finley was re-elected as Treasurer. Wickie Lofgren was elected Secretary. Diane Drutowski was elected Communications Chair, Wayne Finley Special Projects Chair and Maureen McDole will be Author Events Chair.

Other new business discussed, was the Book Sale. It was agreed by the members that we would only consider holding the event if the library staff would set up and brake down the books. Librarian Sandy Allen stated that her staff could do that; especially since it is our leading fundraiser.

It was decided by the Board, that the next Author Event will be on Monday, April 11th, starting at 5:30 PM. Maureen McDole will select the Author. Monika said she would do the refreshments. The next events will be September 12th and November 14th.

All those attending the meeting thanked Wayne for his unbelievable contributions to the FoMLL.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:50 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Linda Sagese

Acting Secretary, FoMLL


Leave a comment

Filed under Board, Meeting Agendas & Minutes, Miscellaneous

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s